Hey there Zig Forums

Hey there Zig Forums

I've been working for a major IT corp for a few years now. I'd like to get back to programming since lately I got aware that I'm getting dumber than a brick and the environment is getting close to killing me faster than my cancer. Any recommendations for new job opportunities where I can actually use my skills?

Attached: Screenshot from 2018-10-03 07-40-43.png (1920x1080, 422.64K)

Addition: I don't require too high pay. About 24k / year is good for me.

Another adition: I'm not Indian

Just kill yourself

? Why would I intervene with my cancer killing me?

Full stack web dev. Learn something like Python + Django, or maybe start with frontend stuff like jQuery and Bootstrap. MEAN stack is also hot right now. It's easier to start with frontend dev stuff but more doors will open for you if you can say you do full stack. Put some repos on GitHub, learn some AWS APIs and set up some web apps, and then you should be good to go.

People here like to shit on web development, and also only insist on non-JS, non-cookie, non-modern shit, but don't listen to neckbeards for learning about modern web development. It's gonna involve some "botnet" shit whether you like it or not. That is, if you want to develop a hirable skillset.

Honestly if you really want to stretch you mind go learn Lisp, Forth, Prolog, or ML.

What are your skills?

Yeah that would be just rude.

user since no one knows your qualifications, experience, or even where the fuck you live, how about you use one of the hundreds of job advertisement sites? If you have a few years experience in a big company you shouldnt have too hard a time finding entry level jobs so long as you make it clear that you're applying because you like working in the position and dont plan to bail soon as you get a better paying job.

Good luck user.