Is linux always like this or am I a brainlet?

newfag here, hardly ever lurked

>3 results, all say do "parole --xv false "

I don't see an end to this recursive cycle of solutions needing solutions so I can only conclude that I am not cut out for this shit. How does one gitgud at linux? Am I using a shit distro? Am I a low-iq nigger monkey?

Attached: ClipboardImage.png (640x480, 151.81K)

Other urls found in this thread:

trisquel.info/
ubuntu.com/
youtube.com/watch?v=ygZNVbBcJ4I
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Im not an expert on linux but I always download the prebuilt shit from the repositories.
I guess thats nowhere near as secure as building the programs yourself but surely its safer than windows, and I just have to type in 1 line and it does all the installation and setup for me.

use your distro's package manager for fuck's sake

Yes, and if you don't like it that way then you're a retard normie who needs to kys.

He's using slackware lol. No automatic dep resolution

The traditional way to use slackware is just to install all the packages available.

Can't tell if ironic tbh.

Lynx compiled without ssl because you didn't have ssl libraries installed.

Wow, I remember using Slackware. Worst is when you don't have some obscure as fuck library installed. Basically it's how to learn everything the hard way. Respect to you for diving in at the deep end. Fuck, even gentoo handles dependencies.

Just install Ubuntu, thats where noobs start. You'll eventually replace it with something else... eventually, when you become ultra elite, you'll install Ubuntu again.

why is that

Because you enjoy spyware and shit uis.

you don't need to be so hasty, go do what you need to do now.

1. you need libraries and their headers while compiling stuff
2. --xv is more likely to be -xv. -- is for long version of options like --verbose, - for short like -v
3. gstreamer may need other subpackages for some codecs like gstreamer-ugly