STEM

STEM

Why is there a push for STEM studies? On here and on cuckchan people say that STEM is the way to go in college and that it's the only thing not cucked anymore, but when I went to community college, STEM was being advertised as something students should look into with somewhat of a regular occurrence.
What would happen if there's a mass of STEM grads? Is there a STEM bubble in the making?
What are the pros and cons of STEM?

pic unrelated

Attached: time_zone_map_big.jpg (2810x1526, 684.49K)

Could you try any harder to fit in as a total goy and not at all some angry, whinging jew?

I believe STEM may be set apart from other studies because they inherently do not carry ideologies by themselves, rather leaving the students to take on that regard on their own. My case was different, I studied in a engineering exclusive campus. There were no other courses except engineering, and the other closest university that had anything different was 20km away. There was very little political activity going on most of the time I was there because it was relatively new. My take on it is that, when left on their own, most students rarely had time to get in depth on this sort of thing, and, when they did, they acted with a somewhat better understanding of logic and critical sense when faced with anything political. This resulted, at least in the beginning, in most people being centrist or right wing. The only ones that were vehemently political, specially leftists, were those that came in contact with people from other campi or that got into the university with these ideas beforehand.
Still, over time, to my disgust, things kept getting more and more leftist as I remember. It was very clear that leftism was spreading, and each new generation of freshmen was becoming more detached from reality than the last one. When I got out I was thankful to be away from that madness, but it was quite tame compared to other campi.