I just HAVE to talk about this with someone, even if I get banned, even if its offtopic...

I just HAVE to talk about this with someone, even if I get banned, even if its offtopic, I just HAVE to hear someone else's opinions on this shit and I have no one to talk to irl and this shit weirds me out to no end.

I want to talk about "philosophy of technology", which I just discovered even tho I am a 27 year old engineer soon finishing master studies who worked all sorts of stuff you can imagine.
Just what the fuck is "philosophy of technology", and same question for philosophy of science and all these weird things. I was just interviewed by students of this on their master studies for their stuff. Why does this exist? What do these people even do? Seriously why the fuck does this exist????
Ive asked them about it, and they told me they "study how technology/science/engineering impacts our society". And then I asked them what did they figure out? What are their methods? How replicable or falsifiable any of their shit is? Do they even use math? What is an useful, actionable, beneficial thing in any of their shit? They didnt know how to respond.
Then I gave them examples. Like cars. Batteries. Light. Electricity. Radios. Factories. Basically everything around us. If engineers magically disappeared, we'd be back in stone ages. Meanwhile if they would disappear, what would change? Nothing?
I gave them another example. Say my kidney hurts or something. I call a doctor. Maybe there's no water in my house. I call a plumber. And so on. When the fuck do I call a "philosopher of engineering"????????