Recently, I got into a debate with someone who peddles the so-called "Rape of Berlin". for proof of his argument...

recently, I got into a debate with someone who peddles the so-called "Rape of Berlin". for proof of his argument, he gave me a long response which I only recently got around to responding to. here are some things I pointed out:

Is there anything I should add? I'm not an expert in post-war Germany so I don't know much about the birth rate of rape victims. I have very big doubts that the number of rapes were as high as modern sources say, but I suppose I could be wrong.

Attached: soviet_soldiers_berlin_rape.jpg (1585x1080 211.83 KB, 463.34K)

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rape_during_the_occupation_of_Germany
stalinsociety.org/2017/01/01/the-red-army-rape-of-germany-was-invented-by-goebbels/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Pretty sure almost all of them had abortions.

Well it's also the usual thing where the USA or Nazis do something and then accuse communists of doing it. The Nazis had an open policy of raping Slavic and Jewish women, it was approved of by the top command. US soldiers are notorious rapists, particularly in the wars on Korea and Vietnam. The US also committed really insane acts of genocide against the axis powers, such as the Dresden Bombing, Tokyo Firebombing, and the two nukes.
In comparison, the Red Army did not commit any genocidal attacks on its enemies. And as you show, they clearly didn't have a policy approving of rape, and there's reason to believe the entire "Rape of Berlin" narrative is bunk.

If it happened, to the victor go the spoils. If it didn't happen, be grateful.

This, if anything the Soviets should have encouraged the soldiers to rape as many women and men as possible.(USER WAS BANNED FOR THIS POST)

Why?! For what purpose did you have this argument? What has this improved?

What's with all the edgyposting as of late?