According to Zizek, how is it possible to escape ideology? How should one live their life?

According to Zizek, how is it possible to escape ideology? How should one live their life?

Forgive me, I'm new to Zizek

Attached: The_Pervert's_Guide_to_Ideology_poster.jpg (259x383, 33.27K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=mGC3uJadXh0
youtube.com/watch?v=tABnznhzdIY
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

You can't. The only thing you can do really is try recognizing it when you see it and avoid it if you can.

everything you do is ideology just don't do shitty ideology

Zizek is stupid

it's simple

Attached: 5ea10ed81a11db25de24f92ceeafa43c2e153ca6d4e3dcf5eec2e438a70fbe93.png (1600x900, 318.66K)

This is a good question, but a little bit poorly formed. I am no way a Zizek expert just a casual reader, Let me try to challenge myself.

First you have to know the terminology Zizek used was different from classical Marxism ideology, which was just a pure dream, and ahistorical. For Zizek, who has a psychoanalysis background, figures out that ideology is external, rather than internal. The closest term in classical Marxism is actually commodity fetishism, and today's liberal cynical-ism.

Secondly, it is a good step for many people to realize they are actually living in a neo-lib ideology. According to Zizek, Neo-lib ideology is a special type of ideology, precisely presents itself as non-ideological. This apolitical cynical attitude is the ruling ideology today.

Thirdly, However, it does not mean Zizek is assigned to any type of bundling a new ideology project, in a more psychoanalytic terms, Zizek is against the a) paranoia conspiracy mindset ("There is no Other of Other"), b) the cult-ish "new ideology" (replacing Big Other with Small Other).
The usually misreading of Zizek as someone who promotes escape ideology comes from a misreading of Lacan's "traversing the fantasy", which was a mistake in my view.