Designing and Building

I'm fascinated by weapons design and I'd like to design and build my own firearms, possibly make a career out of it. I'm currently a student studying architecture, but I've got experience working with woods and metals. Where can I even begin with this? Is military experience necessary?

Attached: designer.png (1920x1080, 1000.4K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=nq2Bc2WDsLA
twitter.com/AnonBabble

UK doesn't have native weapons engineers, most of Europe doesn't. If you want to work with weapons, you have to move to America or Russia.

Oh

Most US state colleges and universities will have options for it, if you look closely and due due diligence.

No, but there are military schools for engineers, and its usually "free" if your grades and PT match.

The ayyy lmao is retarded. Arms designers exist in Belgium, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Poland, Czech Republic etc.

A degree in engineering is usually a good place to start. After that a contract with someone like BAE or Thales (although that doesn't guarantee that you'll be working on weapons).

No, not even a little. If you want to be a military engineer then be prepared to accept lower pay than you could get somewhere else, shitty working conditions, and a job that consists of a bunch of grunts coming in with broken kit and saying "I broke this, fix it for me, bitch" Oh, and getting laughed at on Zig Forums for being a POG

Engineering school.

No, absolutely not. You get access to guns if you're either with military or some govt contractor selling shit as if it was golden. Or going to literally soviet tier gun factories for 100$/month.

Go with engineering and make your choice and search options later.

SQTDDIOT