Spreading the message of Christ to the "Social Justice" community

I recently got to visit my old college which I graduated almost seven years ago. It was a great experience, seeing old professors and friends, and even some friends who have become professors.

I did get to see some blue-haired girls with nose piercings and hairy legs around campus, and even one I was able to converse with.
She was 19, fresh out of high school and had some strong opinions about the world. mainly feminism, equality and fighting a "form of systemic racism that America has come to find as status-quo".
After speaking to her for about a half-hour, I realized there's a lot I agreed with her on, including the detrimental impacts of inequality and sexualization of women in the workplace and in general life.

There was a void her her, though, she had tried to fill with all different stuff - whether it be with cartoons or music - everything she tried was a temporary fix for a much bigger problem: she was without the Lord. I didn't want to invite her off the bat to church, but I did want to speak to her again and just listen. That's it.

Listen.
That's all it takes.

Don't interject your opinion, don't try and reinforce what they believe, just listen and more than likely they'll get to the center of the issue: they're alone or hurt or otherwise.
Let them see that you're different, that you have God's love, and continue to pray for them.
We do intersect on plenty of points, whether it be "all people are children of God" or the ongoing issues with sexualization of women in everyday society; Christians should not be afraid to agree with the blue-haired folks on these topics.
We should continue to remind them that they matter, and God loves them. We should show that same love, and instead of "combatting" them, listen to what they have to say.