Do you go to hell if you don't get baptized?

Do you go to hell if you don't get baptized?

Attached: help helper pillow.jpg (821x869, 87.57K)

Other urls found in this thread:

pravmir.com/do-infants-go-to-hell-if-they-die-before-baptism-the-doctrine-of-original-sin-re-examined/
academia.edu/5113828/_Chrysostom_and_Augustine_on_the_Sin_of_Adam_and_its_Consequences_Interpretation_of_it_in_Contra_Julianum_Introduction
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Why do you ask?

I'm new to all this, I want to become Christian

You go to purgatory I think. Or is it limbo? There's also baptism by fire but I don't know the criteria for it.

baptism is an instruction to follow after salvation
baptism does not save
you do not go to hell for being unbaptized
the thief on the cross (dismas) was unbaptized

Yes unless you have a very convincing reason like
(Probably doesn't apply to you, though)

Go to church and the priest will set you b up

The only salvific baptism is by fire and the Holy Spirit, while the water is symbolic and the initiation into God's congregation

Do you mean baptized in terms of spiritually or physically. If you mean by the water thing it's just symbolic what matters is your heart, whether you believe Christ is your savior and died and resurrected 3 days later. Remember the thief on the cross, all he did was admit that Christ died for our sins and believe

Confess that you are a sinner, and accept the gift of God, who send Jesus Christ to die for your sins on the cross and was resurrected 3 days later

read your Bible friend read the NT to see how to get to heaven if you don't believe me

There are three forms of baptism.

Baptism by water - which is the normal version.

Baptism by blood, which is via martyrdom prior to getting the opportunity to be baptised.