Are light color schemes really better for your eyes?

Been using dark ones but not sure anymore

Attached: html_viml.png (845x496, 97.53K)

Other urls found in this thread:

ux.stackexchange.com/questions/53264/dark-or-white-color-theme-is-better-for-the-eyes
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Why don't we disable making new threads and only use the sticky for everything?

It actually goes into >>>/rice/

Why don't we disable this board and only use IRC for everything?

I'm down for that

light in the day, dark at night

I can't concentrate with light schemes, it gets all blurry and shit

Hell no! That light background stuff is blinding, unless maybe you're sitting directly in sunlight.

I remember that feel from the days of CRTs and early plasma screens. On other screens I am usually fine just fiddling with brightness and contrast. I even prefer light on dark themes on reflective screens, including plain paper.

doesn't matter to me.

This'
I've been programming for 15+ years and always used the default visual studio theme

For filtering out retards, every little bit of complexity helps

bump for interest

There is the result of what my searches:
Black text on white background: It's far better for reading. If you read books, you don't have to "rewire" your brain each time you switch.
BUT the major problem is the blue light coming out of the screen. It literally destroys your sleep cycle, since your inner clock is actually calibrated by your eyes, through blue light. Moreover, the skin actually reacts to blue light.
However, we still don't know what are the real effect of screens on eyes. There is literally, in my home country, an epidemic of myopia. The current scientific literature is actually saying that light coming out of screens actually encourage the formation of myopia. But who knows, what we will unveil in the future about the true nature of this.