Spend $3000 to buy a fagbook (or some other craptop)

Why can't people spend an additional $10 to buy a keyboard cover? As a technician I'm continually perplexed by this.

Attached: cd44e8cd-a3ca-6255-5591-79327697724d.jpg (2592x1936 23.49 KB, 1.82M)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=AUaJ8pDlxi8
youtube.com/watch?v=ig3xI8dUdm0
youtu.be/ig3xI8dUdm0?t=1642)
youtu.be/XIJWfXfGI4o
youtube.com/watch?v=tZiSxPvuPLc
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Because it isn't made by apple.

Attached: ba80bbb1d84e2630c1968ffbcb2bfdd8bb3a4cd117a3e51e9c7c32f0cd13ca76.jpg (440x392, 30.93K)

Why can't people spend an additional 10 seconds to wave their magic wand over their spilled beverage and make it disappear? As a magician I'm continually perplexed by this.

So? Buy a 3rd party cover.

Laptops are honestly terrible; mobile computing was a mistake. I had to service the computer my father bought recently -- to my horror, everything was soldered, and the HDD was screwed in a strange cage, making it a Sisyphean task to remove. It also barely had any ports. They wouldn't be doing that if laptops didn't normalize it.

I have a relative that had a first generation macbook air and kept it in an expensive thick transparent protective plastic case to for the resale value. Also keeps a Power Macintosh 7300 thinking it might be worth something one day.

Ended up getting mad and snapped the macbook in half. Only uses an iphone and ipad now.

I don't give a damn.
But applefags do.

I once spilled a giant glass of bourbon onto my laptop like 6 years ago. I just held the power button until it turned off then waited until the next day and took it apart and cleaned the keyboard and the surface of the motherboard with isopropanol until it was clean, then put it back together. It powered back on and still works to this day. Spilling shit on electronics isn't that big a deal so long as you take the time to clean that shit off.