How many connections do you need on this website to get job offers? I have 35 right now ànd haven't gotten any...

How many connections do you need on this website to get job offers? I have 35 right now ànd haven't gotten any, but I've had the account 4 days only. I have a master's in sport management and bachelor's In leisure sport and tourism. Hope I can find a job that pays over 15 an hour or I won't be able to move out of my parents house and pay for an apartment

Attached: linkedin_1587065153-900x561.png (900x561, 35.15K)

Other urls found in this thread:

warosu.org/biz/thread/S19676276
warosu.org/biz/thread/S17013552
warosu.org/biz/thread/S16968535
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

why have you reposted this thread nerd? get bent and get out of here and to r/personalfinance

sayge

First time here.

Same brother. It's kinda hard finding a job these days.

You have to have like one of the most impressive profiles on the entire site to actively have job offers sent out to you on LinkedIn. Use their feature to actively look for and apply to jobs, and use other sites to apply to jobs like Indeed. I got 2 jobs through Indeed, it's pretty good.

the number of connections you have is pretty low down on the list of reasons you won't get offers...

are you applying? do you have experience? does your network include the people hiring?

warosu.org/biz/thread/S19676276

warosu.org/biz/thread/S17013552

warosu.org/biz/thread/S16968535

Get out of here lying scum.

I have nearly 500. Having more connections helps get your profile noticed and boosts you in the search rankings. I just a added a bunch of random people (look up LION groups). I also added a bunch of people from school/college that I sort of knew, but never interacted with them. I'd have less than 50 connections otherwise.

I've gotten probably 3 interviews from being contacted on LinkedIn, but no offers. So it hasn't been very useful. I have no experience, though. Might be better once you have experience.