Dark Souls II

im gonna play DS2 for the first time
its my first time with souls series so give me some tips

Attached: DARK-SOULS-II-2-BUNDLE-3-DLC-PL-STEAM-BONUS.jpg (283x400, 42.2K)

here's a tip: skip DS2 and just start with the first DS

Skip it

what, why? you fuckers told me 2 was the best one

2 is the worst one, but if you like souls then you'll enjoy it.

Scholar?

Just play blind dude.

It is ignore them

level up ADP

>you fuckers
ds2 trannies told you, now start with remastered or 3, or fucking hell play bloodborne but don't and don't god forbid play dark souls 2

Why would you start in the middle of the series? Why would you start with the worst game?

you can get regular upgrade materials and souls to just buy them fairly consistently, so level whatever weapons you want to use to +3 or +6 without fear and experiment as much as you want

The pursuer is really easy to parry so do that. powerstance poison daggers and throw shit at enemies for delicious poison cheese

>Focus on the storyline as it's one of the more straight forward ones in the whole series.
>Also you should focus on getting better at dodging since for a good number of bosses being fast is key to beating them.
>Dont worry about having additional healing hp stuff as your bottle sun juice will be all you need. Though you would be needing the other stuff like poison heal and etc for the right areas.
>If all you care about is having the highest damage, then stick with the Dragon Tooth weapon.
>The game keeps track of all the souls you've acquired and will match you to someone that has collected around the same range as you, so if you dont see any signs or get invaded you're prob too low or high in soul memory and no, you cannot remove souls from soul memory, so if your too high you'll have to remake a toon.
>the frigid outskirts area is completely pointless. So don't even bother with it unless you just want to kill all the bosses in the game.