How effective of a painkiller is alcohol?

How effective of a painkiller is alcohol?

Long story short: I fucked up a molar biting down on a bone I didn't see and shit hurts like a motherfucker now - like radiating pain all throughout my jaw. Got a dentist appt tomorrow morning, but that's too far off to do nothing.

You reckon getting shitfaced would alleviate the pain some?

>pic unrelated

Attached: 1584398127235.png (640x640, 708.31K)

I was say no, but I guess you can run an experiment

kinda paranoid introducing things in mouth might cause an infection though

I am not a doctor though :p

Will only last for a few hours at most. Best bet is orajel

>How effective of a painkiller is alcohol?
Pretty good. Better than a lot of OTC drugs atleast.

Yo op I have the teeth of a hillbillie. Not exactly something I’m proud of but relevant. Alcohol will make your head think less of it but won’t make it better. Def will help you pass out.

A bunch of aspirin. Not dangerous but like 1,200 mg every 4 hours.

If in your area Kratom is legal that is a nice help too. Not exactly a Vicodin but can trick your brain. Also warm water with salt as a rinse every few hours.

Alcohol disinfects retard

Second the orajel. Plus some otc pain killer.

Yes, nice trips BTW, don't listen to the girlish posts above me (not sure if children or amish) . It's a proven painkiller. Whisky in particular is good. Make sure it's not something sugary like beer and it will give you the relief you're seeking.

No. The alcohol is sugar. It’ll give a very temporary relief but the sugar is going to irritate even more and you’ll be in more pain than you previously were.

If you get shitfaced i dont think your dentist will be too happy when you open your mouth tomorrow. I recommend some usual painkiller pills and frozen peas

ethanol is a mild NMDA antagonist so it does have the ability to reduce pain, butane is much stronger anesthesia so i suggest trying that

Pro's
Numbs the shit out of you