Rogue Server

I'm sure this is already a thing and there is a specific word for it but I'm not tech savvy so I don't know it. So here's the plan:

I'm at a client on a regulary basis. One of the offices I'm in when I'm there has some kinda hidden crawlspace that was created during recent renovations. Inside this this are power outlets (working) and network outlet (not working). They have a guest wifi and I know the password. I guess some inbound ports must be usable because people presenting some systems and stuff. My idea is now to setup a tiny server there that can host an imageboard. not for CP you hentai!
Is this a thing? Are there any others who have hidden servers? Are there any super tiny servers that don't make any noise? How do I hide it so it doesn't show up on any router? Any tipps?

Attached: 7846533l.jpg (400x480, 85.31K)

Other urls found in this thread:

friendlyarm.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=69&product_id=244
invidio.us/watch?v=Di7qAVidy1Y
piratebox.cc/
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Use a raspberry pi and name it something like "VERY_IMPORTANT"

they will find it anyway. and bust your ass.

don't do it, op.
Randal Schwartz was legally a felon for a while for the software version of what you're proposing. Wikipedia vaguely mentions that he 'cracked passwords'; I remember the problem as him setting a server up for remote access, and then accessing it remotely, while still doing the work Intel hired him for

I just want to stay anonymous, mooch off others people electricity and internet and have the server not found easily by the gubbermint
How about public places with free wifi like airports etc.?

As long as you avoid cameras and never return to remove it you are safe. For all they know their weeb intern installed it.

mooching off public places is a lot less likely to get you labelled a felon. There the big problem is avoiding confiscation, and still providing any kind of service while dealing with 'login pages' and firewalls.