Escaping Wage Slavery

How do you anons do it? Year in and year out, slaving at the bare minimal forty hours just so your boss and upper management becomes all the richer? I know the fourteen words are important, but good luck staying married when you and your wife barely see each other. There's also the fact that schools and the (((media))) will be raising your kids. Even if you climb the corporate ladder, you'll still be miserable as a bigger paycheck means less time at home.

Is there any escape from this? It feels like I do same four or five things during the week. Only having the weekend to be free.

Attached: Arty.jpg (1196x1044, 112.53K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/channel/UCXGHsg4vEKzw0xkEkTn26kQ
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

Idk you tell me user , you make minimum wage to shitpost?

As good as getting paid to shit post sounds, no I don't.

I get 25 hours OT minimum if I decide.

I'm a welder. Learn a trade.

trades (construction, plumbing, electrician, CDL), work on an oil rig, sys admin, programming, start your own business
The older you get, the less time you have and more responsibilities demanding it. If you want summer again, become a teacher. If you want more autonomy, choose a career with a path to working for yourself.

Why

Run your own business.

That's right OP, everyone here has the same job, the same pay, work the same hours, and all have the same boss because everything everywhere is always the same.
My job has damn good food and we get to eat whatever whenever we want so long as a customer doesn't need help at the time, that's how I live with it.

Enjoy not having two brain cells to rub together when you're sixty because of years of huffing hot metal

Christ man that sounds like good money, but not that much free time.

Do you think close to thirty is too old to learn a trade?