What skills will we need when SHTF?

I have wasted too much of my time and money at University studying useless bullshit.

I have a degree in a scientific field, which will mean nothing when everything inevitably goes to shit. While others know how to create things with their hands and support a family through manual labour, I can read only read and interpret data and write reports behind a computer.

AI will make my job worthless soon, best case scenario. Worst case scenario, everything goes to shit and the white race will need people who have the skills to recreate civilisation from scratch. I have none of these skills. I cannot make a chair or a spear. I do not know how to raise animals or crops. I am unable to sanitise water or build an irrigation system. I have never laid a brick.

When everything goes wrong, I will be one of the first to die, and my family with it. Useless mouths to feed are quickly abandoned in a survival scenario such as this.

I fully expect it to happen in my lifetime; and even if it doesn't, I will need to teach and train my sons for when it happens in theirs.

I am going to retrain in a trade, something that is useful in an apacoloyptic scenario (electrician wouldn't help for example).

I value your advice, what should I learn? Bear in mind I am only one man, with no experience of these things, and neverhad to used my hands for real work in my life. I will be unable to pick up a lot at once, and can only start at square one. Ideally, I will try to master one craft and use it to benefit the future tribe I hopefully end up in.

What are your ideas? I'm thinking something as simple as plumbing. With maybe side/amateur knowledge of making backyard explosives/bicycles/bows/spears.

Attached: 1550935384151.jpg (685x1024, 121.53K)

Are you an eagle scout?

No. My parents were cucked and never signed me up for scouts even though I asked them constantly as a kid. One of my most resentful regrets.

What scientific field?

Neuroscience.