US House approves massive reductions in food stamp benefits

wsws.org/en/articles/2018/06/25/farm-j25.html

By Dan Conway
25 June 2018

Attached: trash suit.jpg (600x800, 93.66K)

more dead americans is never a bad thing

I bet they make you pay for that shit, too.

I got denied for foodstamps recently because I'm a student, even though I'm taking no classes this summer. I have a job but the hours I've been getting have been much lower than what I thought they would be, and so I wanted to get food stamps to supplement my income. Even though I'm in serious danger of being destitute, they basically told me to go pound sand.

If you don't have a good job or even a job at all, they tell you to go back to school, and then do everything they can to make succeeding impossible.

The community college I go to has basically become a de facto welfare office. It functions as a food bank for the students and offers things like rent assistance and other support programs. I was hoping that I wouldn't have to rely on that, but I guess I'm going to have to go and see what they can do for me until the fall semester starts and I get my grant money (itself pitifully low as well).

It's shit like this that makes me check the market thread every day, because I seriously cannot wait for this fucking bullshit to fucking end. The sooner that everyone has to face economic reality, the better.

Attached: 1469401123054-1.jpg (720x960, 54.61K)

There might be dead Americans, but it won't be the poor.

They forget why they implemented food stamps in the first place, that you don't want a bunch of angry people with no food and nothing to lose wandering around. Not a pretty picture for any ruling class.

Attached: Women-March-Versailles-1789.jpg (2048x1069, 600.52K)

I know this feel, my state just passed work requirements for Medicaid so I'm about to have no insurance when it kicks in since they want 30-hour work weeks for you to receive it

hell yeah who also