How much do degrees make

I found out all these articles about lifetime degree earnings that have been pedaled at me for years all cite the same census data from 2000. How much do degrees actually make? Are they still "profitable" or have I fallen for prole propaganda yet again?

Attached: ClipboardImage.png (443x511, 72.37K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtu.be/qOP2V_np2c0
youtu.be/NdbbcO35arw
census.gov/library/publications/2002/demo/p23-210.html
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

youtu.be/qOP2V_np2c0
youtu.be/NdbbcO35arw
^If you want a fundamental standing of capitalism these are a great start.

It was accurate for the time, but wildly outdated for the post-2008 economy. When I worked as a Walgreens cashier, one of the girls that worked at the cosmetics counter had a Bachelors in psychology and one of our assistant managers had a Masters in IT (poor bastard had a sick wife too). They were the lucky ones, one of my comrades who has a Bachelors in communications has literally had to go into prostitution to pay off the loans.

It's absolutely not fucking worth it unless you KNOW you have a high-paying job lined up for you by the time you graduate.

wrong thread so sorry.

Attached: ClipboardImage.png (360x482, 114.41K)

My degree wasn't worth shit. But then again all the news about how degrees arent worth shit made me feel so down I didn't even try to use it. Currently I'm watching a documentary on dropouts on fentanyl falling down on the middle of the sidewalk or stumbling around like zombies and thinking, am I any better than them? Their worthlessness is just more obvious and in your face.

Degrees don't matter anymore, certifications do.

Where the fuck do you live for that to happen?

yup, this lines up with my experience too

it's not that far fetched
even for the most "in demand" stem degrees for every job that's created/opens in a year, there's roughly 4 to 5 new graduates
situation is considerably worse once you delve into the less in demand degrees