Blocking Roads as a form of Protest

What are your opinions on this as a tactic? Im fairly new to the left but its something I always thought was the kind method which does get attention but doesn't get positive attention especially as its indiscriminate. I would appreciate the input of more seasoned peopled.

Attached: 1025608849.png (3200x2133 673.87 KB, 561.59K)

Clearly it gets wageslaves nuclear level mad but that's kind of the point, it disrupts society and makes people notice you, a protest that is non disruptive is pointless. Motorists will just drive by, if you stop them they will have to take notice. Obviously, ambulances/fire vehicles should always be allowed through (but not porky pigs).

Cant it go the other way though as well in that if its too disruptive it turns people against it kinda of like anarchists and their propaganda of the deed killings?

Peasant in Thailand does that for several decades when they really want gov to rise sugar cane or cassava prices.

It's disruptive but not excessively violent. You could argue it's ineffective but I don't know enough to make a judgement on that. However, something I have noticed about the kind of people who make a fuss about road blocking is the rhetoric they employ. It's usually shit like "I'll get fired for being late to work!", and thus they readily admit the precarity of their existence and how capitalists hold us hostage yet their wish is to be able to slave away without any disruptions. That's class cuckoldry at work.

Attached: mio newspaper.png (716x537, 252.44K)

Even for general strikes it is useful. It prevents scabs and transportation companies from doing business.

Attached: e7bfee51a08a5cf89799b32c74a7d4ce60c74830e8dd36840e96086da571e234.jpg (429x571, 16.14K)

Protests are perfectly compatible with the capitalist superstructre in 2019. It's even as asset, it gives you the illusion that free expression of will is possible.