Your essential 8 firearms

I'm currently studying for my hunting licence here and once approved, can own up to a maximum of 8 guns (a mixture of rifles and pistols).

Being the noob that I am in regards to firearms, I thought I'd ask here what you would consider the best possible combination of 8 firearms is and what makes and models you consider essential.

Thanks in advance.

Attached: download (1).jpeg (241x209, 3.11K)

Other urls found in this thread:

ar15.com/forums/armory/-/1-474035/?
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Fuck me

Glock 19
AKM
AK-74
Mossberg 500/590 or Remington 870
GAYR-15 just because
AKS-74u
Pre-1945 1911 (military or commercial)
Luger

thoughts on this?

I thought all guns, sharp objects and offensive thoughts were banned over there?

I don't know what is legal or not here, so that's going to have to play into the equation too. Why should a 1911 be pre-1945 though?

I like them more and the commercial ones are usually a bit cheaper than military. At least in the US market. 20's-era Colts are really cool to me. Post-45 they started changing up the manufacturing processes.

Two .22s (a pistol, a carbine) for plinking/varmint.
A .12gauge magnum pump-shotgun (stupidly versatile gun, from hunting any game to SHTF).
A serious carbine for SHTF in the caliber most widely available around your parts and as much mags and ammo you can legitimately stockpile (and the rest innawoods).
A serious pistol " " .
A good hunting rifle.

That leaves you two for meme gunning or collectibles.

FN FAL
Cz 75
Cz 513 in .22lr
Cz 527 in some caliber big enough for hunting
Cz Skorpion
.357 magnum revolver
drum fed ar-15 in .223
Some ultracompact last resort lead spewer in a meme caliber

t. casual

What do you not like in a 5.3 caliber gun?