How to live Christ-like in University?

Hello Zig Forums,

I'm in my third year of college, so I'm more than acquainted with what happens at them. I've engaged in some of the more unsavory aspects of uni life, such as bar cruising or binge drinking, though neither has reached excessive levels or anything comparable to what I see other people my age do on a weekly basis.

My uni's Jesuit, so it's attempts at creating a Christian atmosphere mostly fall flat, especially with their fondness for celebrating other religions: the vast majority of male students don't go to mass, as for one tidbit of how successful they are.

My question is for anons who've either graduated college or are still in one. How do you stay strong and faithful in the face of such rampant degenerate and social decay? I have not reached the point of hating my classmates, no where close actually, it helps that they're all fairly decrnt people, but I pity many of them for basically only focusing on getting drunk or high in the free time and not trying to think about the big picture.

I'm worried about what will happen to them , but I still understand it's part of God's plan in the end, so I'm not looking to try and "save" all of my classmates from their lifestyles. Basically, I'd like to know how to avoid and combat the plights of college life WITH OUT having to become a complete recluse.

Thank you all.

Attached: ABSOLUTELY HERETICAL.png (1185x1029, 592.9K)

Other urls found in this thread:

ihopkc.org/prayerroom/
prophecy.land/2313-prophecy/
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Just don't go out? Drinking may bring you closer to sin, so I suggest you cut that out or at least drink less.
Also you know how when you're a good tennis player, but you only play with bad people, so you end up playing worse. I think same thing goes on when you're a good Christian but you hang oyt with sinners.
Also go to them mass even though little people go there, maybe you'll meet a Christian waifu that isn't a whore.