What is wrong with Calvinism?

What is wrong with Calvinism?

Attached: john-calvin.png (210x267, 61.67K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtu.be/BojLXnW2hw8
youtu.be/88cCB-5EW0o
youtu.be/ATOs9z4equw
youtu.be/r74Sr6H44Go
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Second_Vatican_Council
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Reformed theology or pop evangelical "Calvinism"?
Both wrong, often for different reasons

Reformed theology, genuinely curious as to what its faults are as I'm new to Christianity in general.

1 Tim 2:4 mostly

Gen 3 says we have freedom now, but we must choose to give it up and let God live in us. Calvinism misses the first half.

Honestly if your new it's not necessarily a good idea to dive into all of this controversial stuff. Start by reading your Bible and studying early Church history. Wherever you end up you'll always be grateful for a firm beginning.
If you do want to pursue this though here are a few suggestions and links. Begin with the Gospels, Romans, and Jude, these are the primary things that will be discussed in conversations regarding the soteriology of Calvinism, which isn't all that Calvin was about but is usually all anyone cares about.
Kabane is one of my favorite Orthos and I think these videos would be useful:
youtu.be/BojLXnW2hw8 This is Kabanes quick explanation of the differences between the Orthodox view of justification and Protestant views, not necessarily about Calvinism but something of a primer. It's also not an argument so much as an explanation so it's a helpful start on relevant topics.
youtu.be/88cCB-5EW0o This is Kabane talking about Romans 9 which will come up in every single conversation about Calvinism that goes on for more than a few second. He goes through it and brings up some Old Testament references that many miss. You could continue your Scripture reading by reading the Old Testament books that he references.