Coming back to the faith after entering the occult

For about seven years of my life, I was involved with Hermeticism and western Qabalah (which is Kabbalah, but with pagan elements replacing the Jewish ones).
I studied tarot, astrology and ritual religiously and got rather good at doing all three. In the end, though, I always found myself unsatisfied. I was making friends by reading their futures, both in the stars and cards. My ego had grown larger than my apartment, but I had stagnated spiritually to the point where I sank into a deep depression.
Nothing could pull me out of the funk I was in, which seemed to overlap in every part of my life.

Long story short, I came back to the faith after years and years of going in circles. Though my family is Presbyterian, I'm thinking about converting to Catholicism due to the fact that I need discipline and have come to the conclusion that it is, in fact, the one true Church that was set up by Christ.

Anyhow, I guess this could be a thread about coming back to the faith after stepping away and how we reignited our passions for Christ.

Attached: christian art_23.jpg (800x473, 401.88K)

While I agree that discipline is impotent for the Christian life, but a mistake that grace is something that acts like a carrot to move you forward, since "grace" literally means gift in the gospel's original language. And we all understand that a gift which has to be earned, isn't really a gift at all.

I briefly was interested in occult stuff but never got super into it, I was mostly just a fedora.

I'm becoming Catholic as well, I think we're both on the right path friend, good luck to you.

Well done my friend.
Continue to pray and may God be with you.
Are you already baptised? I think Presbyterians baptise in the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit so your baptism is valid.
You only need to confess since you regret your past life.
May God be with you in this new journey of your life brother.

*since you already regret