Dormition of the holy Theotokos

Who's getting ready for the Dormition of the Theotokos (Assumption of Mary for Latins)? Anyone following the fast? Remember: No meat, no dairy, no products containing meat and dairy, no fish with scales or backbones, no oil, and no wine or alcohol. Oil and wine are allowed on weekends though.

Attached: Dormition_0.jpg (868x536, 106.36K)

Other urls found in this thread:

lacopts.org/orthodoxy/our-faith/the-holy-virgin-mary/saint-mary-in-the-orthodox-concept/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

At least do some reading before looking like a jackass.

I am ready as best as I can be. It really isn't that bad. Hummus and pita chips, salsa, vegetable soups, meatless taco salads.

I am trying to fast but it is difficult since I am the guest in a household for the duration of the fast. I usually just try to eat little during the day in preparation for the dinner that they always serve. Not really sure what else to do tbh.

I am just beginning to learn the faith more after the V2 teachings failed to teach me anything so thank you for telling me their is a fast Orthobro.

There are some local differences. In my local Church oil is permitted except 3 days before a communion.

The original text says "more than that" prior to Jesus' response.

This makes me ashamed to have been the son of an IFB pastor. It's so terrifyingly common.

Oh dear, I guess poor user is just retarded. Orthodox don't always and shouldn't believe in the assumption of Mary - she lived a perfect life, as the Church has recognized until it was infected by liberalism, and died peacefully.

We will show it as soon as you show us "Everything have to be in the Bible" verse.
Also it should be: 'But he said: Yea rather, blessed are they who hear the word of God, and keep it."