How to become a monk

I believe I am called to become a monk.
How do I proceed?

Attached: ....jpg (2343x3031, 1.44M)

Other urls found in this thread:

beajesuit.org/
youtube.com/watch?v=gYj3nP6l6DA
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Decide which order you wish to join and check the "How to Join" section of their website.

I am not even baptised. Yesterday night while in bed I was compelled to get up, get on my knees and pray that I renounce all carnal things and will devote my life to God.

How do I decide which order to join?

I am very mathematically inclined. Is there an order with a strong intellectual focus? Is this the right way to choose?

Deciding on which order to join is a matter of deciding how you want to devote your life and what you want to help accomplish.

The Jesuits.

I am no expert but aren't Jesuits involved in a lot of nefarious dealings? They seem to be the subject of many conspiracies (presumed or actual).

I am going to sleep now.
I will be back tomorrow.
So please still post if you have some advice.

Yeah, well, since the Jesuits have such a strong emphasis on education - both religious and secular - they become the target of those groups who are anti-intellectual, anti-academia, and anti-education. They're really not the boogeymen people say they are. They also have no Third Order, which means they have no laity. All Jesuits are priests/monks, so they look like a "secret society", but they're not.

And, hey, the Pope is a Jesuit!

beajesuit.org/

You have at least 5 years of spiritual preperation lad. Get baptised and spend a few years attending mass, participating in the community etc. To see if this really is your calling. Its for the rest of your life so no rush!

There are no orders in the Orthodox Church. The procedure is usually the following:

1. You go to the monastery and stay there for a couple or so days as a guest on their expence.