About the Trinity

Hi Zig Forums,

I'm somewhat new to Christianity, only completely reading the Bible last year, and one aspect of Christianity that confuses me is the Trinity.
I've tried to understand it, but I cannot condone/understand elevating someone who I see as a prophet (Jesus), to Godhood. I simply cannot imagine God taking human form and talking to us, I believe this is so far below his greatness that even mentioning it makes me uncomfortable.

As I continued reading about the trinity I also found that it was first introduced in 100~ AD, which means it is highly unlikely that Jesus himself put much emphasis on his "Godhood", something I would expect him to do if he was really God.

I expect most of you here to disagree with me, so I'd like you to explain to me why you do believe Jesus is God in the flesh.
Please keep it civil, as I am not writing this to piss you off, I am only writing this because this is something I am genuinely curious about.

Attached: Holy_Trinity_Template.jpg (525x470, 45.36K)

Other urls found in this thread:

biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm 22&version=ESV
carm.org/what-does-islam-and-quran-say-about-jesus
historyofphilosophy.net/augustine-brittain
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Then you have a problem with the Old Testament, as well? Genesis 32:22-32

Wrong, John 1:1 for one.

No, I understood that as mental.

I understood that as the God's Law, or Will.

Because God has perfect humility and you are a selfish little worm.

"For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord. “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are My ways."

"And being found in human form, he humbled himself by becoming obedient to the point of death, even death on a cross."