Confession

I need to get something off my chest. Someone recommended I do Catholic confession. There's a Catholic church up the street from my apartment, am I allowed to just walk in and ask for a confession? Do I have to convert to Catholicism first? Sorry I am new to all this, I haven't set foot in a church in like 20 years. Jesus came into my life recently… I think. I don't have a denomination but I pray a little bit and I hung a cross in my rear view mirror.

Attached: 1-Piece-Latin-Cross-Car-Sticker-Decals-Accessory-Chrome-Metal-Christian-Cross-Rearview-Mirror-Pendant-Emblem.jpg (640x640, 25.2K)

Other urls found in this thread:

therealpresence.org/eucharst/father/a5.html
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Are you baptized?

Just google how to do it, and then go in and act natural like you belong there.

if you confess to not being catholic first then maybe it will work?
theres something called baptism of desire, google it from a catholic website

Yes. Catholic confession is a Sacrament, and the Sacraments only work for people who are in full communion with the Catholic Church (i.e. Baptised and Confirmed)

Catholics consider Confession much more significant than "getting things off your chest". It's a rite that initiates people back into the Christian life after falling away, and or obtaining Graces from God.

If you have problems, you are better off talking to a councillor or even to a priest directly. In the meantime, research what the Sacrament of Penance is and what the other Sacrements are, and what their significance is.

Yeah, you do. It's worth it though, confession is a wonderful, wonderful sacrament.

You can confess without being confirmed, can't you?

Yes, as long as you are baptized I believe>>811133