I feel called to the Priesthood

But when I tell people they look at me funny and some people have asked my friends if they think I am a pedo…

Is it a tainted vocation now?

Attached: Screen Shot 2019-07-27 at 1.29.25 AM.png (584x296, 206.38K)

Other urls found in this thread:

fisheaters.com/holyorders3.html
soundcloud.com/thomisticinstitute/fr-dominic-legge-the-grace-of-preaching-and-the-dominican-life
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

In pop culture, yes. What you've said though is terribly sad.

I wouldn't be able to associate with anyone who asked your friends such a demeaning question, what jerks.

Same here, though I feel I'm not saint enough, at least yet (hopefully, I'll improve).
For me, the biggest push back is my mother, who want's to have grandchildren some day. I'm a 24 yo wizard apprentice, so I highly doubt she'll get grandchildren even if I don't go the priesthood path.
Now, examine your vocation, user. Do you want to be a priest or you just don't wanna deal with the modern world? Go to church and tell your priest you want to get more involved; maybe it's charity work, maybe is evangelizing, maybe is aiding in some other way. Get to know the Church more from the inside.

Yes, mainly cause >muh chasity >so virgin >lol
In our oversexualized society, abstaining from sex means questioning the social order. People are hostile to that and will find any excuse to berate priesthood. "If he doesn't want women then he's a pedo", cause people can understand pedophilia better than chastity.
Fortunately, Pope Francis is managing to give the Church a better image in the eyes of the gentiles. We the faithful may be uncomfortable with him, but it's undeniable that he's popular among non-believers. Maybe we can get rid of the taint to some extent.
Finally, the vocation being tainted in other people's eyes should not worry you. Priests bring people closer to God, and that's the most beautiful thing one can do with his life.