GNOME removes features again

gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/nautilus/commit/3a22ed5b8e3bbc1c59ff3069ee79755168754916

I seriously hate GNOME

Attached: lightweight-minimal-gnome-desktop-ft-1.jpg (740x400, 45.99K)

Reminder to use i3-gaps, bspwm, or dwm on X, and Sway on Wayland.

It's gnome, I'm surprised that nautilus can still show files...
Will probably be removed with the next version.

Their 2 users must be pissed off.

Attached: gnomesjwomenoutreach.jpg (3136x1668, 953.12K)

This is parody, right?

I wish, I can only hope that canonical feels retarded for using GNOME instead of literally anything else

Reminder GNU Emacs is the one true window manager.
>>>/emacs/

So? You don't have to use it.

If it depends on this, it isn't worth using.

Attached: systemd.jpg (1170x836, 307.01K)

I've been using Linux as a daily driver for 10 years now. I started with ubuntu which included pulseaudio. Of course sound never worked. I went on to Slackware which didn't use pulseaudio, of course sound worked. I went over to Gentoo without pulseaudio, of course sound worked. I went back to Slackware, but this time it had pulseaudio, of course sound didn't work.

Build Firefox without PA on Gentoo.

I personally hate how it takes 5-9% of cpu usage on my setup and the only thing it does alsa doesn't is allow you to control volume of programs individually.
Meanwhile I at most only ever have a music player and something else on the foreground that may or may not be playing audio and basically every music player ever has audio controls built in.
And alsa does it with lower audio latency and unmeasurable cpu usage.
Alsa is a straight up upgrade from pulseaudio and pulse is only ever used by tardy maintainers and projects who surrendered to Poettering's "gentle push" strategy.

Because gaps are comfy, silly!

Remind me again what’s wrong with dbus and avahi in that picture. I totally get why PulseAudio and Systemd are bad, but not the other 2.