Which one?

im a noob in coding and i started few months ago to learn c++ and realized that its kinda pain in the ass and i quickly lose motivation and i tought about maybe switching to python and then learning c++
what do you think?

Attached: index.png (273x184 3.24 KB, 6.35K)

lambda calculus

I started in C++, but the quick feedback from the repl would probably be really nice in the beginning.

However, the downside is that you will become a python dev and use this language to make big applications instead of using it as a scripting language and writing small scripts or using it in a notebook. Doing anything big in these types of languages is a nightmare once you go past 2 files or so.

Now you will observe python devs will do damage control and say things like "you write test cases to catch runtime errors" but probably has never written a single test for any of their python projects. Also you need to test every possible path to come close to a simple compiler.

C.Or Go if you like sucking dicks.

HolyC

learn a functional language

It depends what you mean by "doing anything big" - I'll use portage and youtube-dl as examples. Youtube-dl generally is waiting for data, so there's no reason to write it in a different language. What makes portage slow is the calculation of the dependency tree/configuring, and (obviously) compiling. Rewriting it in a different language while maintaining its robustness would be difficult.

Learn Haskell

When starting, go with something easy. I learned on BASIC and LOGO and now I do C/C++ for a living and kernel work. Today I'd recommend Javascript as a starter language. I think it's a better choice than python as you don't need any tools, can easily share your work, and you can do things with it that are relevant to your life as a massive faggot on social media.

Fuck off you underage Indian faggot

Not a good starter language tbh.