Created a strange project analyzing the daily news cycle

So I watch a lot of US news. Frustrated with the daily churn and outrage, I decided to start keeping a record. As a sort of longitudinal study, I started writing down what I deemed was the major news story each day onto a sticky note. I've been doing this every weekday for over two years. Below is the completed 2017 record compiled into a video for your review:

youtube.com/watch?v=aKaQ78qC-AA

You're going to remember a lot of these stories. They're going to come back to you. You'll probably be surprised at how much you forgot and how much you remember. Would love to get some people's thoughts on this, so if you're going to watch the video, some things to keep in mind:
- How did these stories affect you?
- How much did they matter?
- Did they overshadow other events taking place?
- Do they still matter?
- Were they constructed?
- Were they over-hyped?
- Were they under-hyped?
- How much power did we give these stories?
- How did these stories affect the way you conversed with your people?
- How did these stories affect your mood?

Attached: _00253.jpg (1920x1080, 246.14K)

Other urls found in this thread:

twitter.com/jiggerypokerie
reddit.com/r/videos/comments/aszjui/created_a_strange_project_analyzing_the_daily/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Than you for your service. I’ve had the same idea. If you continue this, you should archive/download related articles and clips for posterity.

2018 vid will come out at some point. . .

FWIW I also made a twitter account. The project was sort of inspired by the "tweets from WWII" account that tweets out "on this day in history . . " stories from the war. twitter.com/jiggerypokerie

Today's sticky note

Attached: _00016 - Copy.jpg (1476x830, 96.07K)

Embedded the video.

Best thread in the catalog right now, have a bump.

Attached: 4cf993aaeb3a28883988a11e21b6ae046a7fc604c840cba368a54091d684471a.gif (300x300, 456.17K)

Glad you liked it!