How do I get involved in politics?

I'm a student from the uk and I want to get involved in politics, not simply as a means to make money but to uncompromisingly fight for my views, especially on neglected topics that the news media isn't interested in covering. What kind of steps can I take to do this?

Attached: 1551089427341.jpg (857x584, 153.21K)

Just give up now if you have to ask and aren’t rich.

Unless you're going to start writing books and yelling the streets, you're done for, anyone who has gone the electoralism route only ends up getting fucked literally and figuratively.

Join some sort of organization

learn how to make molotov cocktails

Since nobody seems to answer your question, maybe you should join a political party (labour, maybe?). And before anyone bemoans about "muh bourgeois democracy", unless we go mainstream, we're not going anywhere with out little circlejerk.

I'm an amerilard, so I'm not familiar enough with UK politics to say whether or not this applies, but I can only imagine it does:

Unlike the much higher profile national/regional elections, local and civic elections are often very severely neglected in terms of voter turnout. As such, in many areas, even meager or no campaigning, a gregarious and charismatic individual can literally sweep an election with just their personal acquaintances/friends/family/etc (100-300 individuals).

Attached: life of the party.jpg (2000x1333, 330.31K)

Depends on tendency. The only ones I know offhand that are cool are the Solidarity Federation, which is an anarchist labor org.

Join your local labour party and join a union. I would also recommend the Co-operative Party too as they have strong clout in labour party policy but they don't offer student discount on membership, just "low income" at £2 a month.