Postmodernism vs Frankfurt School

I am new to the left and have a vague understanding on orthodox Marxism.

But everything that happened after 1940 seems confused for me.

What exactly is Postmodernism and the Frankfurt school. How do they relate to each other?
And what is the role of Freud in this? Why do many self-described Marxists have such an interest in Freud, someone who doesn't seem to be based on material reality at all.

Attached: blade feeler.jpg (2864x1200, 774.22K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=-pZH1LGZJ4Q
youtube.com/watch?v=29bzZad6n_c
youtube.com/watch?v=YzeYKPLgRtA
youtube.com/watch?v=zmYegIGhwtc
youtube.com/watch?v=U4hS5NSzPxw
youtube.com/watch?v=OsfKrNLIwhM
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Hey dude see you just dropped in from the zizek Peterson debate frickin epic lol anyway literally Google "cultural Marxism debunked" and watch all those videos you used to refuse to cuz the cool thing back then was being an edgy right winger but now the cool thing is being an edgy left winger amirite fellas xD

This post has nothing to do with cultural marxism.
I simply want to better understand how Postmodernism and the Frankfurt school relate to Marxism.
And how those three things somehow relate to Freud.
Speaking of Zizek, he seems really into Freud.
That's all.

Fuck off

I literally have no idea what you're trying to imply, stop taking space in my thread.
The debate attracted me here, but I am not here to start shit.
Unless you're going to be helpful, go away.

At least you admit you lied you trendhopping faggot

Zig Forums damage control

lied about what?
your tinfoil ass is not contributing at all.