If you belong to an Apostolic Church, who is your favorite saint?

If you belong to an Apostolic Church, who is your favorite saint?

I am a big fan of Saint Francis de Sales. He's my Confirmation saint. He's also the patron of writers and journalists, which carries great significance for me because I am a writer myself.

Attached: saint-francis-de-sales.jpg (960x1280, 628.45K)

sant mary

I deeply admire St. Phocas the gardener…

Electabuzz

Attached: original.jpg (800x755, 107.14K)

St. Electabuzz of Kanto?

My conformation saint, saint Thomas Aquinas. Before I was baptised I have heard a lot about him and was bombarded with quotes from his summa in seremons I was listening to, so I've learned a lot of him. I also admire his story of how he was locked up in a castle and tempted by a prostitute

My countryman, saint Maximilian Maria Kolbe. The main reason I like him is that he shows me the joy God can give us. His letters from Auschwitz sound as if he was on vacation.

One of my favourite popes, blessed Pius IX. His story of trying to appease the liberals and being betrayed by them should be taught to every Christian, to remind us, that our enemies hate us to the core and will not be satisfied untill the last one of us rejects Christ.

Attached: 171px-Popepiusix (1).jpg (676x900 68.54 KB, 155.27K)

I like the details in Kolbe's painting…a book on the devotion of Mary in Polish, a Japanese one since he went to the mission there, and the uniform they gave him in the prison camp, with the P for priest and number. Indeed, an awesome Saint.

Saint Antony of the desert.
But I also like a lot modern orthodox saints of the 20th century like St.Silouan and St.Porphyrios, their words are much closer to our current situation and easy to relate to.
On the Catholic side St.Bernard is very inspiring.

Attached: 1_17_anthony_abbot2.jpg (200x235, 12.19K)

St. Symeon the New Theologian