Gospel of Luke

Hello guys, today i read the gospel of Luke and felt very inspird to make an manga about it. I know it sounds like an extremely silly idea, but i think it may be a good way to convey the gospel through imagery. I know there are probably better ways to represent the gospel with art, but i think this might be valid. I was planning to tell the gospel of Luke with no additions or commentaries, what do you guys think? would you promote it if the final product was good? I'm an amateur artist, but i would give my best. Pic related is a little sketch i made of Christ and St. Peter. It could be good for attracting young people and the japanese without dumbing down the message and the gospel.

Attached: CHRISTANIME.png (2100x1500, 286.5K)

Other urls found in this thread:

thebricktestament.com/
thenazareneway.com/likeness_of_our_saviour.htm
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Please do it for awhile now I kinda thought that, hypothetically and for me personally, having the Bible as like an anime or tv series would really help me understand what’s going on without getting lost in all the details. If God tells you to do this, I’d recommend you listen. If he tells you no, then that’d kinda suck but oh well

God Bless you OP! This is exactly what we need more of. People passionate about the Gospel and sharing Christ's tale through art. I haven't picked up or read a manga in a long time but I would read the Gospel of Luke in Manga form.

If things like pic related exists, than OP's vision ought to exist aswell. Please keep us here at Zig Forums updated on your passion project.

Attached: 71fq0pG GvL.jpg (800x1168, 230.1K)

I'll pray a lot, if God does not want it, then i don't want it either.

Thank you! I'll keep you guys updated. This may take a lot of time to finish, and i'll probably do other work while working on this, but this WILL be my focus.

Godspeed, OP, I know whatever you end up doing will make God happy in the end. I'll be praying for you tonight.